MiEnergy provides electric energy to about 23,293 services in southeastern Minnesota and northern Iowa. The cooperative also provides electric service to eleven municipal communities that distribute the energy to their community residents. The municipals are Caledonia, Eitzen, Harmony, Lanesboro, Lawler, Mabel, Peterson, Rushford, Spring Grove, St. Charles and Whalan.

MiEnergy distributes its electric energy through nearly 5,600 miles of power lines covering Winona, Fillmore, Houston, Mower and Olmsted counties in Minnesota, and Allamakee, Howard, Chickasaw and Winneshiek counties in Iowa.

The cooperative has locations in Rushford, Minnesota and Cresco, Iowa. Outpost facilities in Minnesota are located in Caledonia and Preston. MiEnergy maintains 24-hour, around-the-clock electric service. Crews are available to ensure quality service at all times. The cooperative is staffed by 80 local employees dedicated to delivering quality services to its member consumers.

service territory